Universes in Universe

For an optimal view of our website, please rotate your tablet horizontally.

Other regions

Other regions of the Emirate

SB14 informative visual tour:
Venues in other regions of the Emirate of Sharjah

About the Emirate, map  

About the Emirate of Sharjah

Sharjah [al-Shariqah = the East, or: rising sun] is the third largest of the 7 emirates that make up the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

The Emirate of Sharjah covers approx. 2,600 square kilometres. In addition to Sharjah city, which lies on the shores of the Arabian Gulf, the emirate has three regions on the scenic east coast at the Gulf of Oman: Dibba Al Hisn, Khor Fakkan and Kalba. Therefore it is the only of the 7 emirates to have land on both coasts.

Map of all the venues in:

Sharjah Biennial 14:
Leaving the Echo Chamber

7 March - 10 June 2019

Over 80 participants

Curators, exhibitions:

Zoe Butt: Journey Beyond the Arrow

Omar Kholeif: Making New Time

Claire Tancons: Look for Me All Around You

See also in UiU:

Back to Top