Universes in Universe

For an optimal view of our website, please rotate your tablet horizontally.

Seeds of Time: Participants


RR: Sophia Al-Maria
(Artist, Writer and Filmmaker)
Vera Mey
(Independent Curator)
Alvin Tran
(Visual Artist and Choreographer)

RR: Bruno Latour
(Anthropologist, Philosopher and Sociologist)
Jamie Allen
(Designer, Researcher and Artist)
Martin Guinard-Terrin
(Artist and Curator)
(Claude Marzotto, Designer; Maia Sambonet, Visual Artist)
Donato Ricci
(Design Lead and Post-Doc Researcher, médialab | Sciences Po)

RR: Otobong Nkanga
Adib Dada
(Founder of theOtherDada [tOD] Integrated Architecture Lab)
Helena Ramos
(Producer, Cultural Manager and Set Designer)
Sun Haiyan
(Chief Editor of Business Ecology Magazine)
Peter Webb

RR: Qiu Anxiong
Li Qian
(Documentary Maker, Curator and Art Consultant)
Yang Lei
(Animator and Media Designer)

RR: Zhang Haimeng
(Consultant, Principal and Managing Partner at McKinsey Shanghai)
Chang Hsiao-Ching
(Advertising Specialist)
Feng Kai
(Game Developer)
Lu Yunbo
(Professor & Simulation Expert at Tongji University)
Yin Zhongrui
(Entrepreneur and Founder of XiaoSolar)




Etel Adnan

Alessandro Bava
(Architect and Chief Editor of ECOCORE)

Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists

Cai Guoqiang

Chen Xi

Chen Zhen

Ian Cheng

Leonardo da Vinci
(Artist and Inventor)

Dai Zhikang

Diller Scofidio + Renfro
(Architect Studio)

Du Yun

Peter Galison
(Professor of History of Science at Harvard University)

Liam Gillick

Dominique Gonzalez-Foerster

Thomas Hartung
(Professor at Johns Hopkins University and University of Konstanz)

Adrian Hon
(Author, Co-founder & CEO of Six to Start)

Huang Rui

Jennifer Jacquet
(Assistant Professor of Department of Environmental Studies at New York University)

Ina Christel Johannessen
(Artistic Leader and Choreographer of Zero Visibility Corp.)

Stuart Kim
(Biologist and Professor of Developmental Biology at Stanford University)

Rem Koolhaas
(Architect and Professor of the Graduate School of Design at Harvard University)

Li Naihan
(Architect and Designer)

Maya Lin
(Architect and Artist)

Lin Shu-Min
(Artist, Designer, Curator)

Little Sun
(Founded by Olafur Eliasson & Frederik Ottesen)

Liu Chuang

Ken Liu
(Author, Translator of Speculative Fiction, Lawyer and Programmer)

Gustav Metzger

Katja Novitskova

Yoko Ono

David Pamies
(Researcher at the CAAT Johns Hopkins University)

Qiu Zhijie

Sarah Schlesinger

Seeds of Time

Miriam Simun

Bruce Sterling
(Science Fiction Author)

Wang Xu

Yu Hong


(From press information, 21 March 2017)

Shanghai Project Chapter 2

Exhibition: Seeds of Time

22 April - 30 July 2017

Yongwoo Lee & Hans Ulrich Obrist

Venues: Shanghai Himalayas Museum, Envision Pavilion, Zendai Zhujiajiao Art Museum

Back to Top