Universes in Universe

For an optimal view of our website, please rotate your tablet horizontally.

On 2 December 2015, HRH Prince Constantijn of the Netherlands presented the Principal Prince Claus Award to:
Newsha Tavakolian (1981, Iran), photojournalist and artist
The Prince Claus Fund honoured 10 additional artists and cultural role models for their pioneering work in culture and development.

All 2015 Laureates received their Award at a ceremony held in the presence of members of the Dutch Royal Family at the Royal Palace Amsterdam.

Latif Al-Ani (1932, Iraq), photographer
Amakhosi (1980, Zimbabwe), theatre and cultural organisation

Jelili Atiku (1968, Nigeria), performance artist

Jean-Pierre Bekolo (1966, Cameroon) filmmaker

Etcetera (1997, Argentina/Chile), public-art collective

Perhat Khaliq (1982, China), musician and singer-songwriter

Fatos Lubonja (1951, Albania), writer, editor & public intellectual

Ossama Mohammed (1954, Syria), filmmaker

Oksana Shatalova (1972, Kazakhstan), visual artist, critic and curator

Y’en a Marre (2011, Senegal), collective of hip-hop musicians and journalists


2015 Prince Claus Awards

The Prince Claus Fund honoured Newsha Tavakolian and 10 more artists for their pioneering work in culture and development. Award Ceremony at the Royal Palace Amsterdam, 2 Dec. 2015.

- also interesting in UiU -

Also interesting in UiU:

Back to Top