d (13) Agenten-Kerngruppe / Agenten

Agenten-Kerngruppe

Chus Martinez
Leiterin der Abteilung und Mitglied der Agenten-Kerngruppe

Chus Martínez war Chefkuratorin am MACBA, Barcelona (2008-2010), Direktorin des Frankfurter Kunstvereins (2005-2008) und Künstlerische Leiterin der Sala Rekalde, Bilbao (2001-2005). Martínez lehrt regelmäßig und hat zahlreiche Katalogtexte und Zeitschriftenartikel veröffentlicht.

>> Chus Martínez
UiU - Kuratorenindex

Ayreen Anastas
dOCUMENTA (13)-Agentin, Künstlerin, Wissenschaftlerin

Ich bin nicht so viel, wie ich gerne wäre, wenn ich nicht ich selbst wäre. Wenn ich eine wäre, so würde ich ganz sicher, und dann würde sehr wahrscheinlich etwas passie¬ren. Darüber nachzudenken lässt mich das Gleiche fühlen, also warum sollte ich es schreiben? Gelegentlich und zu speziellen Anlässen denke ich, dass sprachliche Wiederholung und eine Biografie zu vermeiden sind. Vermeidung ist eine Art des Schweigens. Der Raum schrumpft je ne sais quoi keine Zugänge gefunden, doch immer noch hoffend und fühlend, dass sie lieber einen großen Bogen machen würde.

>> Ayreen Anastas
mehr Infos & Fotos

Rene Gabri
dOCUMENTA (13)-Agent, Künstler, Wissenschaftler

Wie viel sollte er schreiben, um die Leerstellen gemäß der Aufgabe zu füllen. Ich bin wie ein Zeichen, ein Buchstabe, eine Figur, ein Symbol, ein Zeichen, eine Markierung, eine Linie. Wie lange. Wie lange wird die Welt brauchen zu ver¬stehen, dass Ökologie mehr als acht Buchstaben hat und dass Ökonomie im Sinne von Waren und Dienstleistungen nicht Wohlstand bedeutet? Eine Möglichkeit, dass etwas geschieht: Kräfte vereinigen, verbinden, zusammenschlie¬ßen, verbünden, kooperieren, kollaborieren, zusammen¬arbeiten, zusammenziehen, zusammentun, festmachen, aufhängen, verschwistern.

>> René Gabri
mehr Infos & Fotos

Marta Kuzma
dOCUMENTA (13)-Agentin, Kuratorin

Seit 2005 ist Marta Kuzma Direktorin am Office for Contemporary Art Norway (OCA), wo sie zahlreiche akademische Plattformen und Ausstellungen kuratiert hat, darunter »Whatever Happened to Sex in Scandinavia?«. Kuzma ist derzeit Gastprofessorin an der Iuav Universita di Venezia und Redaktionsmitglied von Afterall. Sie war außerdem Ko-Kuratorin der Manifesta 5 in San Sebastián, Spanien (2004).

Raimundas Malasauskas
dOCUMENTA (13)-Agent, Kurator, Autor, Künstler

Raimundas Malasauskas, geboren in Vilnius, war Kurator am CAC Vilnius, Gastkurator am California College of the Arts, San Francisco, und bis vor Kurzem »curator-atlarge «des Artists Space, New York. Er kuratierte Ausstellungen wie »Into the Belly of a Dove« im Museo Rufino Tamayo, Mexiko- Stadt (2010), und »Repetition Island« im Centre Pompidou, Paris (2010). Seine aktuellen Projekte »Hypnotic Show« und »Clifford Irving Show« sind fortlaufend.

Kitty Scott
dOCUMENTA (13)-Agentin, Kuratorin

Kitty Scott ist Director of Visual Arts am Banff Centre in Alberta, Kanada, und Gastprofessorin am California College of the Arts, San Francisco. Zuvor war sie Chef¬kuratorin der Serpentine Gallery, London, und Kuratorin des Bereiches zeitgenössische Kunst an der National Gallery of Canada, Ottawa. Scott hat zudem zahlreiche Artikel über zeitgenössische Kunst in Magazinen wie Parachute, Parkett und Canadian Art veröffentlicht und an mehreren Publikationen mitgewirkt.

Andrea Viliani
dOCUMENTA (13)-Agent, Kurator

Andrea Viliani war von 2009 bis 2012 Direktor der Fondazione Galleria Civica - Centro di Ricerca sulla Contemporaneita di Trento. Von 2005 bis 2009 war er Kurator am Museo d'Arte Moderna di Bologna und von 2001 bis 2005 kuratorischer Assistent am Castello di Rivoli, Turin. Viliani war einer der sechzig »Players« der Biennale de Lyon (2007) und schreibt für FROG, Mousse und Kaleidoscope.

Agentinnen und Agenten

Leeza Ahmady
dOCUMENTA (13)-Agentin, Kuratorin

Leeza Ahmady, geboren in Afghanistan, ist eine in New York lebende freie Kuratorin und Kunstsvermittlerin. Im Rahmen ihrer Forschungen ist sie weit gereist und präsentierte auf internationalen Kunstforen wie der Biennale di Venezia, der Istanbul Biennial und dem Asia Art Archive, Hongkong, zahlreiche unbekannte Künstler aus Zentralasien. Sie leitet die jährlich stattfindende Asian Contemporary Art Week mit einer Reihe von Ausstellungen und öffentlichen Veranstal¬tungen in führenden Museen und Galerien.

>> Leeza Ahmady
UiU - Kuratorenindex

Tue Greenfort
dOCUMENTA (13)-Agent, Künstler

Tue Greenfort, 1973 in Holbak, Dänemark, geboren, lebt in Dänemark und Deutschland. Nach seinem Studium an der Städelschule in Frankfurt a. M. und an der Funen Art Academy, Odense, folgten Einzelausstellungen in der South London Gallery (2011), im Kunstverein Braunschweig (2008), in der Wiener Secession (2007) und im Witte de With, Rotterdam (2006). Greenfort war Teilnehmer der Skulptur Projekte Münster (2007) und der Ausstellung "Made in Germany", Sprengel Museum, Hannover (2007).

Sofía Hernández Chong Cuy
dOCUMENTA (13)-Agentin, Kuratorin, Autorin

Sofía Hernández Chong Cuy, geboren in Mexicali, Mexiko, lebt in New York und ist dort Kuratorin für zeitgenössische Kunst der Colección Patricia Phelps de Cisneros. Zu den Ausstellungen, die sie als freie Kuratorin organisiert hat, zählen »Autopsia de lo invisible« am MALBA, Buenos Aires, und »Archaeology of Longing« an der Kadist Art Foundation, Paris. Sie schreibt regelmäßig für Ausstellungskataloge, Kunstmagazine sowie für ihren Blog und entwickelt das Redaktionsprojekt Murmur.

Sunjung Kim
dOCUMENTA (13)-Agentin, Kuratorin

Sunjung Kim lebt in Seoul und ist freie Kuratorin und Professorin an der Korea National University of Arts in Seoul. Seit den 1990er Jahren nimmt Kim eine entscheidende Rolle bei der Vernetzung zeitgenössischer koreanischer Kunst mit der internationalen Kunstszene ein. Sie war Kommissarin des Koreanischen Pavillons der Biennale di Venezia (2005) und gehört zu den sechs künstlerischen Leitern der Gwangju Biennale 2012.

>> Sunjung Kim
UiU - Kuratorenindex

Adam Kleinman
dOCUMENTA (13)-Agent, Kurator, Autor

Adam Kleinman, 1978 in New York geboren, ist dOCUMENTA (13)-Agent für andere Programme. Er war Kurator am Lower Manhattan Cultural Council, wo er das Programm für interpretative Geisteswissenschaften »Access Restricted« initiiert hat. Kleinman hat die Aus¬stellungen »Avenue of the Americas« (2010) und »Points & Lines« (2009) kuratiert und schreibt regelmäßig für Ausstellungskataloge und Zeitschriften, darunter Agenda, Artforum, e-flux journal, Frieze und Mousse.

Koyo Kouoh
dOCUMENTA (13)-Agentin, Kuratorin

Koyo Kouoh, geboren in Kamerun, absolvierte ihre Aus¬bildung in der Schweiz und in Frankreich und lebt in Dakar. Sie ist künstlerische Gründungsdirektorin der RAW MATERIAL COMPANY, eines mobilen Ausstellungsraums für Kunst und kritischen Austausch. Als Spezialistin für Fotografie, Video und Kunst im öffentlichen Raum kuratiert Kouoh zahlreiche internationale Ausstellungen und schreibt über zeitgenössische Kunst in Afrika.

>> Koyo Kouoh
UiU - Kuratorenindex

Joasia Krysa
dOCUMENTA (13)-Agentin, Kuratorin

Joasia Krysa ist Gründungsdirektorin von KURATOR und Junior-Gastprofessorin für Kunst und Technologie an der Plymouth University, Großbritannien. Sie war Kuratorin der WRO Media Art Biennale und konzipierte Kunstdokumentationen für das polnische Fernsehen. Sie ist Herausgeberin der Buchreihe DATA und Autorin von Curating

Livia Päldi
dOCUMENTA (13)-Agentin, Kuratorin

Livia Päldi, geboren in Budapest, ist Direktorin des BAC -Baltic Art Center, Visby, Schweden, und war Chefkuratorin am Mucsarnok/Kunsthalle Budapest (2007-2011). Sie promoviert zurzeit am Institute for Art Theory and Media Studies der Eötvös Loränd University in Budapest. Päldi hat zahlreiche Ausstellungen organisiert, verschiedene Kataloge herausgegeben und war an East Art Map, Magazin und Buch (2006), beteiligt.

Hetti Perkins
dOCUMENTA (13)-Agentin, Kuratorin

Hetti Perkins ist Mitglied der Eastern Arrernte und Kalkadoon Aboriginal Gemeinschaft und ist Artist-in-Residence am Bangarra Dance Theatre in Australien. Bis vor Kurzem war sie Senior-Kuratorin für die Kunst der Aborigines und der Torres Strait Islanders der Art Gallery of New South Wales in Sydney. Perkins beschäftigt sich seit mehr als 20 Jahren mit Kunst der indigenen Bevölkerung. 2010 hat sie die dreiteilige nationale Dokumentationsserie art + soul für ABC television verfasst und präsentiert.

Sarah Rifky
dOCUMENTA (13)-Agentin, Kuratorin

Sarah Rifly lebt, schreibt, spricht, kuratiert und unterrichtet in Kairo und anderswo. Seit 2009 ist sie Kuratorin der Townhouse Gallery of Contemporary Art und lehrt seit 2009 an der American University in Kairo sowie am MASS Alexandria. Zu ihren Projekten gehören »Invisible Publics«, Kairo (2010), und »The Bergen Accords«, Bergen (2011). Sie ist Gründungsdirektorin von CIRCA (Cairo International Resource Center for Art).

Eva Scharrer
dOCUMENTA (13)-Agentin, Autorin, Kunsthistorikerin, Kuratorin

Eva Scharrer lebt zurzeit in Kassel und arbeitet seit April 2009 in den Bereichen Kuratorische Recherche und Publikationen für die dOCUMENTA (13). 2007 war sie Co-Kuratorin der Sharjah Biennial 8 und als freie Kuratorin hat sie Ausstellungen in Deutschland und der Schweiz organisiert. Scharrer schreibt regelmäßig für zeitgenössische Kunstmagazine, u. a. für Artforum, Modern Painters, Kunst-Bulletin, Spike Art, C Magazine und Texte zur Kunst.

>> Eva Scharrer
UiU - Kuratorenindex

Nicola Setari
dOCUMENTA (13)-Agent, Philosoph

Nicola Setari, 1978 in Brüssel geboren, ist Co-Redakteur des dOCUMENTA (13)-Logbuchs und der dMAPS, eines innovativen digitalen Tools zur Ausstellung. Setari ist Dozent für Visuelle Anthropologie an der New Academy for Fine Arts und der Universität IULM in Mailand und ist Generalsekretär der Dena Foundation for Contemporary Art in Paris. Zwischen 2006 und 2009 war er Chefredakteur des disziplinenübergreifenden Kunstmagazins Janus.

(Pressemitteilung, 6. Juni 2012)

dOCUMENTA (13)

9. Juni - 16. Sept. 2012

Kassel, Deutschland

Zurück nach oben

d (13) Core Agent Group & Agents

Core Agent Group

Chus Martinez
dOCUMENTA (13) head of department, core agent, curator, writer

Chus Martinez was Chief Curator at MACBA, Barcelona (2008-10), Director of the Frankfurter Kunstverein (2005-08), and Director of Sala Rekalde, Bilbao (2001-05). She lectures regularly and has written numerous catalog texts and critical essays.

 

>> Chus Martínez
UiU - Index of curators

Ayreen Anastas
dOCUMENTA (13) agent, artist, researcher

I am not as much as I would like, as far as I could, if I was not myself one. If I were one, for sure I would, and then something afterward will most likely happen. Thinking about it makes me feel the same, and why then should I write it. Thinking that repeating in language and a biography is something to avoid, habitually when and especially. Avoidance is a mode of silence. The space is shrinking je ne sais quoi no entries found yet still hoping and feeling she felt like she was giving a wide berth.

>> Ayreen Anastas
more information & photos

Rene Gabri
dOCUMENTA (13) agent, artist, researcher

How much should he write to fulfill the task to fill in the blanks. I am a bit of a character a letter, a figure, a symbol, a sign, a mark, a line. How long? How long will it take for the world to know that ecology has more than seven characters, that economy is not wealth, in terms of production and consumption of goods and services. A possibility of something happening: join forces, combine, band together, ally, cooperate, collaborate, work together, pull together, team up, hitch up, hook up, twin.

>> René Gabri
more information & photos

Marta Kuzma
dOCUMENTA (13) agent, curator

Since 2005, Marta Kuzma has been Director of the Office for Contemporary Art Norway (OCA), where she has curated numerous academic platforms and exhibitions, including "Whatever Happened to Sex in Scandinavia?" Kuzma is a visiting professor at the Faculty of Arts and Design, Iuav University of Venice, and a member of the editorial board of Afterall. She co-curated Manifesta 5 (2004) in San Sebastián, Spain.

Raimundas Malasauskas
dOCUMENTA (13) agent, artist, curator, writer

Raimundas Malasauskas, born in Vilnius, has been a curator at CAC, Vilnius, a visiting curator at California College of the Arts, San Francisco, and, until recently, a curator at large of Artists Space, New York. Exhibitions he has curated include "Into the Belly of a Dove," Museo Tamayo, Mexico City (2010), and "Repetition Island," Centre Pompidou, Paris (2010). His recent projects "Hypnotic Show" and "Clifford Irving Show" are ongoing.

Kitty Scott
dOCUMENTA (13) agent, curator

Kitty Scott is Director of Visual Arts at The Banff Centre, Alberta, and a visiting lecturer at the California College of the Arts, San Francisco. Previously she was Chief Curator at the Serpentine Gallery, London, and Curator of Contemporary Art at the National Gallery of Canada, Ottawa. She has written on contemporary art in journals such as Parachute, Parkett, and Canadian Art and has contributed to numerous publications.

Andrea Viliani
dOCUMENTA (13) agent, curator

Andrea Viliani was the Director of the Fondazione Galleria Civica—Centro di Ricerca sulla Contemporaneity de Trento from 2009 to 2012. From 2005 to 2009 he was Curator at the MAMbo—Museo d'Arte Moderna di Bologna and from 2001 to 2005 Assistant Curator at the Castello di Rivoli, Turin. Viliani, who was among the sixty "players" of the 2007 Biennale de Lyon, also writes for FROG, Mousse, and Kaleidoscope.

Agents

Leeza Ahmady
dOCUMENTA (13) agent, curator

Leeza Ahmady, born in Afghanistan, is an independent art curator and educator based in New York. She has traveled widely, researching and presenting the largely unknown artists of Central Asia in international art forums such as the Biennale di Venezia, the Istanbul Biennial, and Asia Art Archive, Hong Kong. Ahmady directs New York's Asian Contemporary Art Week, a biannual series of exhibitions and public programs at leadIng museums and galleries.

>> Leeza Ahmady
UiU - Index of curators

Tue Greenfort
dOCUMENTA (13) agent, artist

Tue Greenfort was born in 1973 in Holbak, Denmark, and lives in Denmark and Germany. Since studying at the Städelschule, Frankfurt/Main, and at the Funen Art Academy, Odense, he has had solo exhibitions at the South London Gallery (2011), the Kunstverein Braunschweig (2008), the Wiener Secession, Vienna (2007), and Witte de With, Rotterdam (2006). He has participated in Skulptur Projekte Münster (2007) and in the exhibition "Made in Germany," Sprengel Museum, Hanover (2007).

Sofía Hernández Chong Cuy
dOCUMENTA (13) agent, curator, writer

Sofía Hernández Chong Cuy, born in Mexicali, Mexico, lives in New York and is the Curator of Contemporary Art at Colección Patricia Phelps de Cisneros. Exhibitions she has curated independently include "Autopsia de lo invisible" at MALBA, Buenos Aires, and "Archaeology of Longing" at the Kadist Art Foundation, Paris. Her writing on art and culture is published regularly, including on her blog, and she develops the editorial project Murmur.

Sunjung Kim
dOCUMENTA (13) agent, curator

Sunjung Kim is a Seoul-based curator and Professor at the Korea National University of Arts. Since the 1990s, she has played a pivotal role in linking Korean contemporary art and the international art world. Kim was the commissioner of the Korean Pavilion at the Biennale di Venezia in 2005. She is one of the six Co-Artistic Directors of the Gwangju Biennale 2012.

>> Sunjung Kim
UiU - Index of curators

Adam Kleinman
dOCUMENTA (13) agent, curator, writer

Born in New York City in 1978, Adam Kleinman is dOCUMENTA (13) Agent for Public Programming. He was Curator at Lower Manhattan Cultural Council, where he created the interpretative humanities program "Access Restricted." Kleinman curated the exhibitions "Avenue of the Americas" (2010) and "Points & Lines" (2009) and contributes to exhibition catalogs and magazines including Agenda, Artforum, e-flux journal, Frieze, and Mousse.

Koyo Kouoh
dOCUMENTA (13) agent, curator

Koyo Kouoh, born in Cameroon, educated in Switzerland and France, lives and works in Dakar and is the Founding Artistic Director of RAW MATERIAL COMPANY, a center for art, knowledge, and society. Specializing in photography, video, and art in public space, Kouoh has curated numerous exhibitions internationally and written on contemporary African art.

>> Koyo Kouoh
UiU - Index of curators

Joasia Krysa
dOCUMENTA (13) agent, curator

Joasia Krysa is Founding Director of KURATOR and Visiting Associate Professor (Reader) in Art and Technology at Plymouth University, U.K. She was curator at the WRO Media Art Biennale and art director at Polish Television. She is editor of the DATA browser series and author of Curating Immateriality (2006). Krysa regularly lectures, curates internationally, and writes about digital culture, contemporary art, and technology.

Livia Päldi
dOCUMENTA (13) agent, curator

Born in Budapest, Livia Päldi is Director of BAC—Baltic Art Center, Visby, Sweden, and was Chief Curator at the Mucsarnok/Kunsthalle Budapest (2007-11). She is currently a doctoral candidate at the Institute for Art Theory and Media Studies at Eötvös Loränd University, Budapest. Päldi has curated numerous exhibitions, has edited several exhibition catalogs, and was a contributing editor of East Art Map magazine and book (2006).

 

Hetti Perkins
dOCUMENTA (13) agent, curator

Hetti Perkins is a member of the Eastern Arrernte and Kalkadoon Aboriginal communities. Currently, she is artist-in-residence at the Bangarra Dance Theatre Australia. Until recently, she was the senior curator of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander art at the Art Gallery of New South Wales in Sydney, and she has worked with Indigenous visual art for more than twenty years. In 2010, Perkins wrote and presented the national three-part documentary series art + soul for ABC television.

Sarah Rifky
dOCUMENTA (13) agent, curator

Sarah Rifky lives, writes, talks, curates, and teaches in Cairo and elsewhere. She has been curator of the Townhouse Gallery of Contemporary Art since 2009 and taught at the American University in Cairo and MASS Alexandria. Her projects include "Invisible Publics," Cairo (2010), and "The Bergen Accords," Bergen (2011). Rifky is Founding Director of CIRCA (Cairo International Resource Center for Art).

Eva Scharrer
dOCUMENTA (13) agent, curator, writer, art historian

Eva Scharrer, currently based in Kassel, has been working as Curatorial Researcher and writer for dOCUMENTA (13) since April 2009. In 2007, she was co-curator of the Sharjah Biennial 8, and as a freelance curator, she has worked on exhibitions in Germany and Switzerland. Scharrer is a regular contributor to contemporary art journals such as Artforum, Modern Painters, Kunst-Bulletin, Spike Art, C Magazine, and Texte zur Kunst.

>> Eva Scharrer
UiU - Index of curators

Nicola Setari
dOCUMENTA (13) agent, philosopher

Nicola Setari, born in 1978 in Brussels, is co-editor of dOCUMENTA (13)'s The Logbook and editor of the exhibition's digital tool for mobile devices, dMAPS. He lectures in Visual Anthropology at the New Academy for Fine Arts and at the IULM University in Milan, and is Secretary General of Dena Foundation for Contemporary Art in Paris. Between 2006 and 2009, he was Editor in Chief of the cross-disciplinary art magazine Janus.

 

(Press information, published on 6 June 2012)

dOCUMENTA (13)

9 June - 16 Sept. 2012

Kassel, Germany

 

Back to Top